Underage Drinking Walnut Creek CA

A minor in possession of alcohol is a person who is under the age of 21 and is in possession of alcohol in a public place or place open to the public.

This is a petty offense but is still considered a misdemeanor. Upon a first conviction the sentence is a fine of $250 or 24-32 hours of community service work. Upon any subsequent conviction the sentence is a fine of $500 or 36-48 hours of community service work. The significant impact that a conviction has is that your driver’s license will be suspended for one year upon a first conviction. If there are multiple convictions of this crime the suspension will be longer.

There are defenses to this crime and ways to try to save your driver’s license. To learn about the defenses available in your case and to learn about the potential of saving your license call Thomas Daly Law at (925) 338-7517. Thomas has defended minor in possession cases before and is able to lend his experience in these cases to you.

  • Your skill level is beyond that of most attorneys with 15-20 years more experience.
    Fellow Lawyer
  • I've never had an attorney work so hard for me.
    Client charged with weapons possession and fake ID
  • You're the only lawyer I trust to try my case.
    DUI Client
  • I can tell you know what you're doing so I'm not going to call any other attorney. I want to hire you.
    Client charged with felony possession of drugs with intent to sell
  • I interviewed with four other attorneys before speaking to you. You're the most knowledgeable and the most up front.
     
  • American Bar Association
  • California Bar Association
  • Conta Costa County Bar Association
  • California Attorneys for Criminal Justice
  • California Public Defenders Association
  • CDLA
Ready to work with me? Request a free consultation!